Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder Checklist for Civilians (PCL-C)
Source: National Center for PTSD
Screening/Assessment Tools | December 2003

This screening tool is a shortened version of a screening tool to assess for Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD) developed by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs. The 17-item self-report scale for PTSD is based on DSM-IV criteria and takes 5-7 mins to complete. Different versions exist for use with military (M) or civilian (C) populations, as well as a version focused on a “specific stressful experience” (S). It has been adapted for use in primary care or general medical settings.

Posted: July 2019

Sign Up for Email Updates

Sign up to receive updates when new resources are posted.


You have Successfully Subscribed!